Back pain

It’s funny how when I take painkillers and sit back with a pillow in my back, and the pain goes away, I get almost euphoric.

The pain gets really bad, keeps me up at night and makes me unable to focus on anything, though I get days in a row where there’s almost no pain. Uneven ribcage, the physical therapist claimed, causing stress on my right side. Born with it, and he said he was surprised I haven’t had pain before. I’m supposed to do a lot of rowing and similar exercises at the gym. With these exercises and time, as well as proper posture, the pain will go away completely. I’m not sure if I buy it, though. It doesn’t feel like an ache or a muscle cramp. At all. Feels like…being stabbed

 

Leave a Reply

