key broke!

Entrance door key broke! I contacted the landlord, he’ll be by with another key that I can copy tomorrow evening.

I figured I’d order a small pizza, use the rubber band thing to hold the door open so it wouldn’t lock, get the pizza and return home. If I was gonna spend all today and most of tomorrow inside, I should at least do something a little bit enjoyable, and pizza is enjoyable! But out of habit I didn’t use the band thing, I just sorta ran outside and then the door was shut and locked. Ate my pizza at the steps of the college, then sat at the steps of my building until a spanish dude unlocked it for me.

So, I’ll be spending the rest of the day inside (laaame), no late night walks or hikes. so lame…

Leave a Reply

