Finally, spring!

As I said, I tend to miss things.

Now, because it’s spring, the sun is shining and birds are chirping, I’m reminded of late summer 2014, when I first thought of leaving the country. At that time I was planning on going to Albuquerque, New Mexico. I had this tremendous motivation and optimism about that, not blind optimism, I was worried about the obstacles I would face in making it happen, but still.

I was working at “work”, as I called it. And the pointlessness and feeling of being “owned” and not being in control of my life or having any purpose is what caused me to come up with the idea of moving abroad.

A new life. Albuquerque, New Mexico. Norway has given me nothing but alienation and loneliness and pointlessness, so I’m discarding it, uprooting myself forever, moving to the other side of the planet and never coming back.

I was so excited!

I miss that. I miss the books I was reading, the youtube videos I was watching, I miss the cola mints I ate while at “work”. I miss the songs that were stuck in my head.

 

Leave a Reply

