12375298_1492620247710735_1777334854838016477_o

It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.

– Jiddu Krishnamurti

I do not know who this Jiddu Krishnamurti is yet, but someone on instagram does, and they posted this quote along with a really cool picture. I liked that part of the quote. The full quote is as follows:

When you are so ‘irregular’ that you don’t fit in the system of social privileges – like friendships, relationships, ‘popularity’ – you’re also free from all the social burdens – like being nice and trying to please everyone. It’s not being #outside the circle, it’s being above. “It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.”

“you’re also free from all the social burdens – like being nice and trying to please everyone.” I don’t relate to that and I don’t relate to any feeling of contentment with not fitting in and being alone. “like being nice” suggests I go around being mean. Not really how I roll either, I try to be friendly to people. Loneliness is a real thing and I’m not going to be content with it ever. I am fine with not being friends with 99.9% of people the way they are, I’m more than fine not going to nightclubs, parties and that kinda stuff. I have no desire to fit in with them, but I do have a desire to fit in somewhere, and I do have a desire to connect with people and have friendship in my life. I can’t find contentment in being alone with the rationale that “I’m free from social burdens.”

However, that last part of the quote, that’s gold. So true.

It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society. Thanks for relating to that bit, Jiddu.

WAIT HOLD UP

Ok so only the last part is from Jiddu, I think. Yeah, clearly, the quotes only being around the last part should have given that away to me. *facepalm* The rest is from the instagram poster. I should credit them, then!

the post was made by https://www.instagram.com/tanyskaya/ follow her, nonexistent readers, she has so many awesome pictures!

Am I doing something bad by posting this without asking for their permission?

Leave a Reply

